Hot

I’m s-l-o-w-l-y packing boxes. I finished a BIG BOX (I have 3 box sizes: small, medium, and SUPER BIG). Next. I’m going to tackle the pots/pans next that I’m taking with me (which, thankfully isn’t that many… after 12 years the teflon is starting to wear off & something tells me that I shouldn’t being eating food combined with teflon flakes). The thing is… it’s HOT in here. I have the A/C on…but I’m sweating like a pig (which is totally normal for me)… My arms are literally sticking to my desk as I type this in my bedroom.

Today was my first Kaplan NCLEX review course. I’m enrolled in a class that meets Mon-Thur for the next 2 weeks down at 16th & Walnut. Today we took our diagnostic exam to see where we stand on things. Well, Kaplan SAYS that if you score 65% or above on the 180 item test then you’re golden when it comes to passing NCLEX. It was a 180 item scantron test. We had 3 hours & I think I completed it in 2 hours 35 minutes. I seemed to favor response item #2… if you looked on my Scantron sheet… I had in one column NINE #2 answers in a row…. UGH. I also had a lot of diagnol patterns, etc…  (BTW, it’s my dream to be a teacher and to make a Scantron test where EVERY answer is “A”… I think it would totally be  cool to see which students would catch on by the end)…. Anyway, blah, blah, blah… I checked my score online… 67%!!!  Now, I’m hoping that I can keep it up.

Nothing else utterly exciting to report. White Sox still suck. Blah.

16 Days  & counting……

One response to “Hot

  1. Like sands through the hour glass, so go the losses of the CWS season….Go Mud Hens

Leave a Reply

