My Memorial Monday..

So, I *thought* I would get a lot accomplished today… didn’t work out that way. I got up early-ish (6.45) to do laundry and to do some packing. I got ONE measly box finished. Then I thought it would be fun to go see a movie. I borrowed my friends’ two older kids and took us all out to see “Night at the Museum” at KOP Mall. The kids liked it… I fell asleep at the very beginning and towards the end. I thought it was fun… but just not much of a story there.

So, I’ve been home since a little after 5pm (it’s almost 8pm) now and I’m still cleaning out drawers in the kitchen. I want at least all the public areas to be clean for when my parents arrive in the morning. The bedroom is a wreck and pretty much will continue to be that way until I move out.

That’s about it for now.

2 responses to “My Memorial Monday..

  1. I do believe, by now, congratulations are in order. Considering the road you have traveled to get here, you should be very proud of yourself.

    • Ha! Yes, at 7.09pm on 5/29 I was eating at a wonderful little restaurant in Bristol, RI. 😉 Thanks! I think I’m too humble to be proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

