And… I have a mover!!

Well, I’m the packer.. When I was driving back from Ohio I saw all these trucks with this “ABF” logo and a web address: upack.com. Well, curious creature that I am I went to the website and calculated an estimate for my move. Guess what: $745 door-to-door. It is extremely similar to the PODS system. They drop off their version which is called a “Relocube” and you fill it… they come back, pick up the cube, and drive it to your new location. This seems to be the easiest method I have found. My dad doesn’t have to drive out here… I don’t have to rent a sometimes unreliable rent a truck (which was $650 + gas)… etc.

Now to other things on my list… like calling my cell phone company for more minutes… wish me luck on that one!

Leave a Reply

