Hibernation

I can take the cold. It doesn’t really bother me, but when it’s this cold… all I want to do is sleep. I did what I needed to do today and curled up into a ball and slept for 4 hours this afternoon. I just woke up because I need to finish a blanket I’m working on for a baby shower tomorrow in Wash DC.

My car: got two different estimates: Allstate: $591 Mazda: $730… The Allstate guy said that it’s ok that they are different & that I shouldn’t worry about it. I’m not worrying. I just want my car fixed.

School: LAZINESS. I really haven’t done anything yet. I’m giving myself this first week to get back into the swing of things and then I’m hitting the ground running on Monday.

Currently watching the season premiere of “Friday Night Lights”… one of the hidden gems on NBC….

That’s about it from here.. I’m going back under my covers….

Stay warm.

3 responses to “Hibernation

  1. DC tomorrow, what could possibly go wrong?

  2. You should not even file the claim if your deductible is $500. Just pay the extra $91 for the work. Your premiums might go up (this happens EVEN IF the accident was not your fault–and it wasn’t). So, it does matter and do not listen to the allstate guy.

  3. They already know of the claim. It will just go down as a claim with a -0- payout.

Leave a Reply

