Bills, Bills, everywhere…

So, one of the cool things that I look forward to after returning from vacation is the mail. I LOVE seeing tons of mail. Today I received two weeks worth. There were a lot of Christmas Cards (which I loved!), a People Magazine (Yea for us Ashlie!), and bills (not so fun to see). Today I paid: People Magazine, Verizon for my home phone, TMobile for my Cell phone, PECO for my electricity, and Netflix for my movies.Thankfully, everything was paid and I have enough left over to live as a semi-poor “college” student (yes, I know anyone who can afford a $75 cell phone/month shouldn’t ever be considered poor). I’m lucky enough that I can work and have loans to pay off all these crazy bills.

I’m going to go see Valkryie (spelling?) today at 1.50. One of my favorite people in the whole wide world gave me a gift card to Regal Cinemas. The movie is at 1.50pm. My parents saw it over the holidays and they thought it was great…  The following night the History Channel did a special on the real July 20th rebellion…  It was way interesting and my parents said that the movie mostly stayed true to the facts of the story.

I forgot to tell you all… I ordered my Orla Kiely bag!!!  I’m glad I waited because it was only sale for $65 less. This bag is the “I-survived-my-3rd-semester” gift to myself. I know it was still expensive..but I had been saving $10 a week for it… and I’m a bag snob. I can’t wait to get it.

That’s about it for today. I do have a chapter to read for school next week..but I think that can wait a few more days.

Ta-ta for now.

Leave a Reply

