My baseball rant…(and other things)

Ok.. since this is my blog… let me spend a minute talking baseball and  how I HATE that Chicago will ALWAYS be a CUBS town. I hate the CUBS, loathe the CUBS, etc… I hate (***author’s note: I’m using the word “hate” here to signify a strong dislike… nothing more) how the papers always take the CUBS side. Yesterday it was a Cubs win 4-3 in the bottom of the Ninth.  The papers screamed today “Ozzie’s blunder”…  Ok.. so maybe Oz made a mistake… mistakes happen…

Who has the first friggin’ World Series trophy in almost a century?  The South Siders.

That’s all I’m saying.

(Whew…Ok..that’s over with…)

Yes, I like baseball.

In other news:

1. The night shifts are over for now. I did two in a row and I’m in awe and have a new respect for people who work overnight and who have done it for any length of time. I came home yesterday morning slept for a few hours and was up… I slept for 10 hours last night and still don’t feel fully awake.

2. Went to Baltimore yesterday to see Body Worlds II… I’m still fascinated by it all. The human body is amazing.

That’s about it… nothing more here. Enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

