Day 6 completed.

My feet still hurt like hell. Maybe it’s just getting used to being on my feet all day long. I’m hoping it’s just that..because I’m not all that physically tired.

I went to the Dansko outlet off of Rt. 1 on Saturday and spent $60 (1/2 price) on a pair of their clogs. Everybody I know who has these shoes swears by them… that they are great for people who are on their feet all day… so far, I’m not all that convinced. People also say that it takes awhile to break them in before they become comfortable. I’m hoping that’s true…  I’m really, really, really hoping that’s true.

Ok.. nothing else exciting to report.

3 responses to “Day 6 completed.

  1. I have size 11 feet and they are really thin on the bottoms (but I have fat everywhere else on my body–LOL). Anyway, every shoe I wear hurts like hell. I have found that Born shoes with rubber soles are the best (I also put pads in them)…I do not work in a hospital, but they do have them in white…hope this helps if your Dansko clogs do not work out. THe beauty of Zappos is that you can return for free if they don’t work out.

  2. Years ago, when I was a cashier, my feet would really hurt after work. Sometimes I would soak them and then give them a good rub. That really helped my feet a lot. I’ll check with my sister about the whole nursing shoe thing.

  3. Hmm, perhaps you heard wrong. Maybe instead of your feet breaking in the shoes, your shoes are supposed to break in your feet.

Leave a Reply

