My job interview..

I had my interview today at 11am. It was at Lankenau Hospital in Wynnewood, PA. I like Lankenau because it’s a community hospital but feels much more like a medical center. It is a teaching facilty so there are students & residents running around. I arrived there about 90 minutes early… I had never been there even though I’ve passed by it many times. I sat in the cafeteria and drank tea for a bit and then showed up in the HR office around 10.40am. I completed some paperwork and then waited. I was supposed to interview with both the HR rep and the nurse manager today. Instead, I just interviewed w/ the nurse manager of the floor I would be working on. We chatted for about 20 minutes and then she took me up to her floor. It’s a med/surg floor that focuses on mostly ortho cases and then they throw in some kidney transplant patients for good measure. It was busy…which I like. She introduced me to almost everyone. I think it went well. But who knows? So.. the waiting begins… I hope to find out by next week… because I want to book a trip to London right after school ends… British Airways has a deal.

I’m not doing v. well in studying for my crazy nutrition exam for the 9th. I’m sitting here… I look at one slide and then play on the computer… I look at the next slide… then I play on the computer… If I go to the other room… I’ll just watch TV.

Oh… watched a 1/2 way decent movie that I got from Netflix today. It’s called “If Only”… w/ Jennifer Love Hewitt… Yes, it’s a sappy girl movie…Yes, you’ll figure out the end before it happens…but it still made me cry. It was good.

I can’t bring myself to remove J. as a “friend” from Facebook. I want him to do it. I know he probably doesn’t care one way or the other…but it’s the principle of the thing. I prayed about it last night for the first time in a long time (b/c one… I hardly pray anymore). Blah, blah, blah… I just need to move on. I hope I don’t see him again for a bit…because I know when I do… I’ll burst out crying. Yes, I know I will.

Tomorrow I’m going to Baltimore for the day… I’m trying to decide whether I want to spend the night there w/ my classmates.. I need to be back in Philly early Sunday morning. I probably shouldn’t go at all b/c of school… but I’m so burned out right now… I know I’ll blow most of Saturday off anyways doing stupid stuff. So, I might as well go to Baltimore and see the fish at the Aquarium..

Ta-ta for now. White Sox won again today… two in a row (I know, I know.. it was against the winless Detroit Tigers…but heck.. we’re only 4 games into the season)

Leave a Reply

