Sleepless in Seattle!

Greetings.  It’s about 4.30pm  here in Seattle.  Rainy, cold Seattle.  Not even nearly nice today.  Just cold & wet & damp.  I think tomorrow is my do-over day.  Today was just a trial run.  I got lost in the city today.  I took the long way to downtown…  I was cold.  I was wet.  The soup that I ordered to make me warm wasn’t very good.  I’m drinking (slowly) a glass of red wine…  It’s not making me warmer.  I think I’m going to go put on a sweater. 

Last night was a hard night.. I had a horrible stomach thing and was up the majority of the night.  Maybe that has something to do with why I’m so grumpy now.

The thing is… I have met some wonderful people.  Very friendly people.  I was invited out to dinner tonight by some other guests of the B&B where I’m staying.  They own some vacation cabins by Mt. Ranier. 

OK..that’s it… I’m going to go put that sweater on.. 

Ta-ta for now.

2 responses to “Sleepless in Seattle!

  1. Leslie, Hope you have a great time in Seattle. Have fun. You know I travel through you. Kimberly

  2. did you know that i lived a good part of my childhood in WA?….accross the puget sound in bremerton. it really is rainy and cold there most of the winter. i think depression is common there because of the weather. anyway, enjoy your time there…it really is a gorgeous state! if you get a chance you should go to hurricane ridge. absolutely beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

