I think I’m just really tired & other random stuff.

I pulled my first almost totally “all nighter” in about 15 years. I had a big exam today and I’m not sure how I got so behind this week. The all-nighter (minus 3 one-hour naps from 1.30-2.30am, 4-5am, 6.30-7.30am) didn’t really help all that much today…. I only got an 82 on the test. I passed. I beat the class average, but I still failed myself. With today’s grade, I lost my A in the class. We have one more test in a few weeks… even if I get 100 I still won’t get my A back.

After the test today I went to visit a friend in the Northeast. I felt so bad because I was falling asleep as I was talking to her. When I got home a few hours ago from her place… the first thing I did was fall asleep on the sofa for 2 hours. I feel better but not really at 100% yet.

I’m looking forward to finishing this semester. It’s been such a roller coaster. I’ve never been as lonely as I am now. I know it’s of my own doing of deciding to go back to school and to lock myself in my place to study. I know it’s not going to get easier and I’m just scared that life is passing me by again and I’m here stuck in pharmacology class. Right now I just hope it’s all worth it in the end…because I’m not seeing it.

I think I’ll go to Trader Joes to find some dinner. Well, first I need to find my car. I haven’t driven it since Sunday (I think… or it might be Saturday.. I can’t remember) and it’s not where I remember parking it. I really hope it wasn’t stolen. It hasn’t even had it’s 2nd birthday yet.

Enjoy your weekend folks.

Leave a Reply

