No hot water.

About 10 minutes ago I was so looking forward to taking a nice long hot shower especially since it’s like 28 degrees outside and only marginally warmer in my house. So, I get ready for that shower and turn on the tap…. freakin’ cold water. VERY COLD WATER. EXTREMELY COLD WATER. If it was any colder… it would be ice. So, no shower for me this morning.

Nothing else extremely exciting to report from my neck of the suburbs. It’s getting to the end of the semester. I have two exams this week (one tomorrow, one friday). One exam next week. And then finals week is here with 3 exams (wed, thur, & fri). I’m very exhausted and fell asleep studying last night on the couch. I got up at 5.30 this morning to study some more and I’m thinking of *trying* to pull my first all-nighter since college tomorrow evening. My test on Friday is huge and I haven’t had as much time to prepare as I would have liked to have.

Seriously, I wish I had something exciting to write about. When you live alone & spend the majority of your day studying or sleeping… it gets pretty boring pretty fast.

I did get to observe in the Operating Room on Monday morning. I loved it. A lot of my classmates came back saying that they thought it was boring (oops… I used the *boring* word to describe nursing again… don’t shoot me!). I found it to be the exact opposite. It’s a concentrated amount of time seeing a case from beginning to ending… it’s focused. it’s only one patient at a time. it’s methodical. Maybe it’s in the blood… my mom has been the OR in one capacity or another for over 40 years.

Ok.. that’s about it. Nothing else to report. Thanks for reading. You all can go back to your normal lives now… Yes, that means you. Turn off Internet Explorer and get those reports finished for your boss.

Now.

Yes… right now. Stop procrastinating.

Leave a Reply

