The Swell Season.

Oh. My. Gosh. This was hands down… the BEST concert I have ever attended. Better than U2 in the Wachovia Center, better than Charlie Peacock in the little church in Ohio, better than Poi Dog Pondering at Lounge Ax in Chicago. The CD is good. Live is better. WAY BETTER. I can’t believe how much better they are live than on CD…

Glen Hansard is simply amazing. The raw emotion he has & how he transforms that in music..

I wish I knew how to articulate more clearly what happened last night at the Lincoln Theatre in Washington DC.

If this man is EVER performing near you…. please see him… you will not be disappointed. Not at all.

That’s about it from here… I’m in the middle of cleaning my place, packing, and waiting for a 4.30pm taxi ride to the airport.

Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

