Is it the weekend yet?

Just got back from the train…. I had two exams today back to back… Pharm & Intro to Nursing. I’m not sure what to think of either of them.

I do not have to be back at school until 11/26… but my time off is going to be anything but relaxing. I have my portion of a group project that I’ll be doing tomorrow at school and I have a few HUGE exams when I get back… I’ll be on a jet plane on Monday memorizing a billion and one things for Anatomy and Physiology.

I so don’t know if I can handle this stress of school. I almost threw up again after my pharm exam. Not fun.

The one fun thing I’m doing during my break is that I’m going to Wash, DC on Sunday evening to see a person in concert that I’ve been wanting to see since like forever (ok… only May..but whatever). Glen Hansard of The Frames, The Swell Season, and the movie “Once” (again… SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) is playing at the Lincoln Theatre. I’m spending the night in an ultra swanky DC hotel (read: Red Roof Inn) and I’m hoping to see my favorite cardiologist on Monday morning in Fairfax, VA before driving back to Philly and hopping a plane to Chicago for the week.

Ok.. that’s about it. I’m going to go take a nap and listen to some Jack Johnson songs.

And… Scott (whoever you are)… you win the award today… You made me laugh. It’s a tought thing to do after exams. I’m sure the ShopRite Rice Krispie Squares are just as evil as the Trader Joe ones… and they’re probably cheaper. Hmmmm… speaking of rice crispy goodness… I think I’ll go eat some right now.

Enjoy yourselves folks.

Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

